After all ‘Atithi Devo bhavah’

While we all are gearing up for the coming festive season and the fat Indian wedding season, our tourism department is all set to roll out the red carpet for foreign tourists.

India intends to extend visa on arrival facility to the tourists from almost 40 countries. Apparently, these are the countries from where India sees most of its tourist inflow.

The new countries that will be given access to a visa on arrival include –

US, UK, Canada, Brazil, Australia, the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Germany, France, Italy, Sweden, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Spain, Belgium, Austria, Denmark, Poland, Norway and Ireland.

India currently issues visas to visitors from Japan, New Zealand, Luxembourg,Finland, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Vietnam, Philippines, Laos and Myanmar.